Jurado de la XIII Bienal [Venecia]

El presidente de la comisión de la bienal, junto con el curator general de la 13 bienal de arquitectura David Chipperfield, han decidido para la bienal el siguiente jurado.

Wiel Arets (Países Bajos), Kristin Feireiss (Alemania), Robert A.M. Stern (EE.UU.), Benedetta Tagliabue (Italia), Alan Yentob (Gran Bretaña).

Que será quien otorgue los premios Leon de oro y plata de los pabellones de la bienal.

Wiel Arets (Países Bajos), arquitecto, teórico, urbanista, diseñador industrial y profesor. Decano del Berlage Institute in Rotterdam entre 1995-2002

Kristin Feireiss (Alemania), periodista, curador, directora del NAI – Instituto Holandés de Arquitectura entre 1996 y 2001.

Robert A.M. Stern (EE.UU.), arquitecto y Decano de la Facultad de Arquitectura de la Universidad de Yale

Benedetta Tagliabue (Italia), arquitecto, co-fundador con Eric Miralles de Miralles Tagliabue EMBT

Alan Yentob (Gran Bretaña), director creativo de la BBC y miembro honorario del Instituto Real de Arquitectos Británicos (RIBA).

El Presidente del Jurado se nominará entre los jurados convocados en su primera reunión, para decidir: El León de Oro a la Mejor Participación Nacional

León de Oro al mejor proyecto en el Recinto Ferial Común Internacional; ‘Common ground’

León de Plata para un arquitecto joven y prometedor en la exposición internacional ‘Common ground

La ceremonia de premiación y apertura oficial de la Exposición tendrá lugar el sábado 29 de agosto de 2012 – a las 11 horas en los Giardini de la Bienal. La exposición estará abierta al público desde las 10 am.

Wiel Arets (1955) is a Dutch architect, theorist, urbanist, industrial designer and Professor of Building Planning and Design at the Berlin University of the Arts, UdK. He studied at the Technical University of Eindhoven, graduating in 1983, founded Wiel Arets Architects in the same year. From 1995-2002 he was the Dean of the Berlage Institute in Rotterdam, where he introduced the idea of ‘progressive-research’ and co-founded the school’s architectural journal HUNCH.

Kristin Feireiss (Berlin, Germany 1942) is a journalist, curator, and founder of the Architecture Forum Aedes (Berlin) together with her partner Hans-Jürgen Commerell. Feireiss plays an important role in deepening debates on architecture and urban development in Germany, and thereby exerts a lasting influence on the awareness of the cultural and economic significance of this art form around the world. As director of the Netherlands Architecture Institute (NAi) from 1996 to 2001, she called greater attention to the transformative processes which have affected European and non-European cities beginning in 1989, and has carried out groundbreaking research in this area. She has received the German Bundesverdienstkreuz am Band (Cross of the Order of Merit, 2001) and the Wolfert van Borsel Medal in the Netherlands (2002). She has edited numerous monographs and thematic volumes in the international architectural context and has been active as a juror in many international competitions, including Beijing (2008), Master Plan for the Olympic Games (2002) and the Mariinsky Opera, St. Petersburg (2003). Since 2007 she was appointed as a member of the European Cultural Parliament.

Robert A.M. Stern (1939), Dean of the Yale School of Architecture, is a practicing architect, teacher, and writer. Stern was the 2011 Driehaus Prize laureate and in 2008 received the tenth Vincent Scully Prize from the National Building Museum. In 2007, he received the Athena Award from the Congress for the New Urbanism and the Board of Directors’ Honor from the Institute of Classical Architecture and Art. Stern has lectured extensively in the United States and abroad on both historical and contemporary topics in architecture. He was among the architects selected to represent the United States at the Venice Biennale in 1976, 1980, and 1996.

Benedetta Tagliabue (Milan, Italy 1963) is an Italian architect, who lives and works in Barcelona. Graduate of the University of Venice (IUAV) in 1989, in 1991 she joined Enric Miralles’ studio where she subsequently became a partner. Recently she received the RIBA’s International Fellowships for her particular contribution as a non-UK architect she has made to architecture (2009) and an Honorary Doctor of Arts degree from Napier University (2004). In 2012 she has taught at Graduate School of Design Harvard University besides being a lecturer nearly once a month in architectural forums all over the world.


Alan Yentob (1947) is the Creative Director of the BBC and editor and presenter of the award- winning Imagine programme. He joined the BBC as a trainee in 1968, taking his first job in the World Service. In 1985, Yentob became Head of Music and Arts and subsequently Controller of

BBC Two and of BBC One. He became Director of Programmes in 1997 and has been the BBC’s Creative Director since 2004. Yentob is an Honorary Fellow of the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and was a founding member of the Architecture Foundation, alongside Richard Rogers and Norman Foster. He is also Honorary Fellow of the Royal College of Art and of the British Film Institute. He holds honorary doctorates from the University of Leeds and De Montfort


3 thoughts on “Jurado de la XIII Bienal [Venecia]

  1. Pingback: swingin millionaire review

  2. Pingback: best place to order legit steroids

  3. Pingback: jewels

Comments are closed